billy the kid

3Dinarow

Goat, don’t eat my coat

I’ll give you a can instead

I’ve plenty of those

Goat, leave me my threads

They won’t taste so good you know

Try paper instead

Goat, why you so gruff

You pretend to be so tough

But I doubt you bluff

Here goat, take the coat

Think I’ll keep my shoes instead

Are you happy now?

©2016 Annette Rochelle Aben

5 responses to “billy the kid

  1. This is totally delightful!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on voiceshelley and commented:
    Delightful poem by a fellow blogger.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

