Silver’s Weekly Tanka Poetry Prompt Challenge 1 Harvest & Moon

tankatuesdayharvestmoon

http://

Silver’s Weekly #Tanka #Poetry Prompt Challenge #1 Harvest & Moon

11 responses to “Silver’s Weekly Tanka Poetry Prompt Challenge 1 Harvest & Moon

  1. I LOVED your Tanka, Annette. AND… you played one of my all time favorite songs, Harvest Moon! So, what did you think? Do you like the rhythm the two extra lives give you? It is even more expressive than Haiku. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful poem. ♥

    I have a confession to make: When I’m checking the 5/7/5 or 5/7/5/7/7, I count the syllables with my fingers and do it with my own haiku as well as each and every one I read. I’m obsessive like that. Check line 4.

    Still, I have problems with the way some English words are pronounced in different parts of the world. A good example is celestial (see-less-chill as opposed to see-less-chee-all).

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello Annette! Beautiful Tanka! I love the imagery. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Silver’s Weekly #Tanka #Poetry Prompt Challenge #2 Magic & Glitter – Silver Threading ~ Fairy Whisperer ~

Leave a Reply

