curmunication

 

3DAHaikuPerspective 2016

Hark, a barking dog

Speaking in a language strange

To your untrained ear

It is describing

A unique experience

Canine perspective

©2017 Annette Rochelle Aben

15 responses to “curmunication

  1. I like dogs. Better than humans mostly.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Of course. Jip the dog certainly does that, and very well indeed. John Dolittle completely understands.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this poem Annette, I could translate in dog if you like they would love it too.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is splendid, Annette.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Who says dogs can’t communicate with us? I’m not at all sure about the ‘untrained ear’ I think most dog lovers can fathom out what they are trying to tell us. I loved this poem Annette. Norma

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Please translate: “Arf! Ruff Ruff! Bow Wow Wow!” Although I am fluent in Cat, I do not speak Dog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

