Daily Archives: April 21, 2017

Dan Alatorre’s Flash Fiction Challenge Haiku Edition

Okay,  so I see that author, Dan Alatorre has thrown down the gauntlet for a challenge that is right up my alley.  Yes, he has a writing contest going on as well but THIS, THIS spoke right to me and as such, I am entering the piece below.

What he has stated is that we had to visit this random topic generator site (all is explained in grand detail when you follow the link at the end of this post) and at that site, we are to find the random topic for which a haiku is to be constructed.  My topic?  What do you do for fun?  (hee hee hee I was in Haiku Heaven with that one… ) 

So,  I present to you, my what I do for fun, haiku!

If it’s fun, I’m in

Things with a creative spin

Give my heart a grin

©2017 Annette Rochelle Aben

https://danalatorre.com/2017/04/21/flash-fiction-challenge-haiku-edition/

Sucha Deal Weekend A Haiku Perspective 2016

Poetry is something that is in my head 24/7. I think, dream and speak in poetry. Not just any poetry mind you, generally I’m all about haiku!  Last year, I debuted a book of haiku in honor of National Poetry Month, so I figured I would share A Haiku Perspective 2016 this weekend to continue the celebration.  From Friday, April 21st 11:00am EDT through Monday, April 24th 11:00am EDT, you can enjoy a .99 Kindle Countdown deal on this book.

I filled this book with haiku written for blogs posts, contests and challenges.  There is even poetry that only those who have this book have ever seen. One of my favorites is called: Thanks Dad

The phone rang just now

From hundreds of miles away

He just got the book

Loves the duck picture

You know, it just spoke to him

He said, keep writing

 Why this is special, is because he had just gotten his hard copy of PhoKu and was so happy with it that he wanted me to know he was proud.  So, I  wrote a haiku about that call and included it in THIS book.

 I got another phone call when he got his copy of A Haiku Perspective 2016. And he takes the books with him when he goes to town and shows everyone how he inspires poetry.  What a guy…  Thanks, Dad!

 And thank YOU for enjoying my books!  You never know who could be inspired with a copy of A Haiku Perspective 2016, even you!

Buy A Haiku Perspective 2016 here

Angel Messages April 21 2017

Your Daily Message from Angels…

FORGIVE and MOVE ON!

We love you

Yes, Angels!!  This brings such peace, thank you!!!