Tell Me a Story Returns

Following a hiatus for The Magic Happens Radio Network, we are bringing ourselves back into your ears!  A fresh podcast of Tell Me a Story is up and ready to enjoy.

The original program was a LIVE radio show which then went into archive, however we are taping everything (no more live, sorry) and it goes into podcast for listening pleasure when the time works best for you!

This half hour program is scheduled to be new each week, featuring a fascinating guest and you will be able to visit the page on the site of The Magic Happens Magazine to access ALL the podcasts in one place.

Here is the LINK to the PAGETell Me a Story

So, who is my first guest?  The darling and delightful, Tina Frisco!  Who else but a dear friend to allow me to get my feet wet again in this series.

Visit the link, scroll to Tina’s podcast and enjoy yourself!

Want to be on the show?  Well, contact me and we’ll go from there.  I will be scheduling over the rest of this week, and as I stated above, we will have one new guest a week.  While I have  couple people lined up already, I can put you in the queue.

64 responses to “Tell Me a Story Returns

  1. Annette, my sweet friend, I am so grateful for this wonderful opportunity, as well as for your enthusiasm and friendship. You are amazing. I hope your bright light reaches the far corners of the Earth and touches millions of souls. Love and hugs, darlin’ 💚💚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Reblogged this on TINA FRISCO and commented:
    Annette Rochelle Aben kindly invited me to be interviewed on her blog talk radio show, Tell Me a Story. Annette is such a delight to talk with. Her extensive experience in the media industry is obvious in the way she presents herself and puts her guests at ease. We talked about my books and music, and she invited me to share one of my songs. I’m posting the lyrics below, as I’ve found it frustrating when listening to a song I really enjoy but cannot understand the words being sung.

    Thank you, Annette, for all the support you give to so many. Your Angel Messages and Attitude of Gratitude are but a few ways by which you share your bright light with the world.

    Please visit Annette’s blog and leave your comments there ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Reblogged this on Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life and commented:
    The wonderful Tell Me A Story Podcast on The Magic Happens with Annette Rochelle Aben is back… The first guest is the lovely Tina Frisco and I have bookmarked to listen later today with my coffee.. The shows are recorded and then available to listen in your own time zone.. I loved my interview with Annette and she is looking for guests.. go on… #recommended

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Just enjoyed the interview ladies and you were fantastic.. Lovely to hear your voice at last Tina.. loved it. ♥

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Reblogged this on Don Massenzio's Blog and commented:
    I enjoyed being on this show and I’m glad to see it return

    Liked by 3 people

  6. What a lovely idea, Annette. So great that Tina is your first guest.

    Liked by 3 people

  7. Lovely interview, Annette and Tina. And a beautiful song. (Thanks for posting the lyrics, Tina.) Annette, you are really good at this! I’m glad the feature is back!

    Liked by 3 people

  8. Reblogged this on The Life & Times of Zoe the Fabulous Feline and commented:
    Head over to check out Annette’s interview of Tina Frisco, a woman of inspiration and many talents, and enjoy her original song while you’re there!

    Liked by 3 people

  9. “Tell me a Story” — what a great idea for a podcast. You will NEVER run out of stories to share as long as there are interesting people on the planet.

    I am listening to the end of this great interview as I type – and it is so much fun to hear your voices (and a wonderful surprise to hear Tina sing and play!).

    Loved hearing that you write when the Spirit moves you – I am crazy about hearing of the writing processes of the bloggers I follow – and since I follow BOTH of you, this is a perfect introduction for me.

    PLASTIC guitar? They didn’t really get that you were serious about learning to play, did they? How enterprising of you to return it for a “real” one at your age at the time. When he was just a little guy, my nephew Elijah had a bit of help learning to play his Mom’s guitar (my late sister, Jaye), but he essentially taught himself and went beyond her abilities – expanding to several instruments self-taught. He was playing in NYC clubs before he was of legal drinking age, and now fronts a band as a singer/song-writer/musician [Jump for the Sails] — which makes me a very proud aunt. As you demonstrate in this interview, the music demands to be given expression.

    Weaver of Light – what a lovely name for such a beautiful song and a beautiful tribute. I am so impressed. What a talent you are, Tina.

    GREAT interview, both of you. Thank you for sharing.
    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMORE dot com)
    ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder
    “It takes a village to transform a world!”

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Left message at Sal’s place, but just want to say I’m excited to listen on you galpals!!!! Looking forward to listening. And Annette, lol, glad you’re pre-recording now instead of live, lol, remember when I was on the hotseat and sat for 10 minutes waiting while you graciously filled in air time because I couldn’t connect? LOL ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  11. This was such a wonderful interview on the podcast with Tina Annette.. I came via Tina’s reshare..
    And loved Tina’s advice to give young or new writers.. Not to give up on their dreams and to listen to Spirit.. 🙂 great advice..
    And Tina’s voice and guitar playing.. So loved that song and the lyrics.. Just Magic..
    Really enjoyed my time listening today.. Thank you for sharing..
    Love and Blessings
    Sue ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  12. I am glad that this is up and running again and look forward to hearing your interview, Tina. I know what you mean about Annette being a very skillful host who puts guestsat their ease, she is the best!! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  13. I must try and catch this programme now that it’s back. It’s great to hear Tina here! ♥

    Liked by 2 people

  14. Pingback: Sally’s Cafe and Bookstore – Poetry Reading and Interview – Annette Rochelle Aben | Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life

  15. great insert Tina and Annette 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

