Tell Me a Story Hugh Roberts

Let’s call him, the man from Wales and welcome author, blogger and all around cool dude, Hugh Roberts to Tell Me a Story  today!

Hugh fills his blog with so much helpful information, and entertaining stories, that you would do yourself well to check it out and FOLLOW him.  Hugh has also published a cool collection of his short stories in his book, Glimpses

and he’s got the coolest Corgi, named Toby… 

Here’s your chance to learn more about Hugh Roberts. Thanks for tuning into the podcast and joining in the fun!

Be sure to let Hugh know you listened to the podcast, get his book and leave a kind review on Amazon and Goodreads (as well as follow him there).

*all podcasts are posted in alphabetical order

45 responses to “Tell Me a Story Hugh Roberts

  1. Hi, Annette. Thank you so much for having me as your guest on ‘Tell Me A Story. I enjoyed every moment and you were the perfect interviewer. I’ll be sharing this across social media and on my blog over the coming week. I really appreciate you giving me the chance to tell my story.
    Hugs galore.
    Hugh
    x

    Liked by 4 people

  2. I’m a long distance friend and follower of Hugh and his writing. Visit his site and register or follow. You won’t regret it. Each week he surprises us with some something new and entertaining. His series “51 Weeks – 51 Songs” is one I look forward to each week. Thanks Annette for guest hosting Hugh.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Wonderful to see Hugh here, Annette. Hugs.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. So awesome for Hugh to be featured. I will be by later or tomorrow once again to listen. ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  5. So good to know Huggable Hugh was finally caught by you Annette!!! So looking forward to seeing him.on Saturday to hug his awesomeness in person!!!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I loved the interview, Annette and Hugh. What really struck me, Hugh, is how supportive your family is. Mine has no idea and seems uninterested in what I do. You are very fortunate. Virtual hugs (until next year, that is 🙂 ) ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks so much, Tina. Yes, they’ve been very supportive, although they don’t comment on my blog anymore. I think they did it in the early days just to get me started. 😀 What matters is the passion we have for writing. Our family and friends may seem uninterested, but there are so many people who are interested.
      Sorry, you can’t make it to the Bloggers Bash, but I look forward to seeing you there next year.
      xx🌈

      Liked by 2 people

  7. I have jut finished listening to the interview Annette, and really enjoyed it. You always have such wonderful and entertaining guests. Hugh is such a lovely person despite his dark stories!! I love his advice about believing in yourself and going for it. He really is an inspiration and proof that obstacles CAN be overcome very successfully! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Pingback: Tell Me a Story, Hugh W. Roberts – Hugh's Views & News

  9. Great interview, Hugh. I particularly loved where you broke with tradition and admitted to not being a prolific reader. Brave. Also, since I started writing, I too notice the unsung heroes behind the camera in TV shows. IMO, writers are all 🙂
    Congratulations on your success. You deserve it 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Pingback: Welsh Wednesdays: A podcast with Hugh Roberts | writerchristophfischer

  11. Lovely! So happy to see (and hear) Hugh featured here. Thanks!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

