Daily Archives: October 9, 2017

geronimo

Jump out of the plane

It is time you learn to fly

Your parachute’s packed

Malfunctions grow wings

Either way, it all works out

The wind is your friend

©2017 Annette Rochelle Aben

Offer Valid in the United States only

 Well, heck fire… I did not know this.

When I began posting the .99 eBook specials, every Wednesday, in honor of my birthday request for REVIEWS for my books, I had no idea that people outside of the U. S. could NOT see the lower price when they went to the link I provided. Thanks to Chris Graham, who sent me an email, I realized there was an issue. He explained that when he clicked on the link, it showed a price other than the .99 I posted.

Huh? 

After sending and receiving several inquiring emails, I was contacted by Kindle Direct Publishing (yes, they actually called ME) and informed that, yes, people clicking onto my link, from anywhere other than the United States, would not be able to buy my book at the .99 price. I guess I can choose to make the lower price valid in only market at a time. So, if I choose to make this price available in the U.S.,  then I have to run the offer again making it valid in another market. However, Kindle Countdown Deals (for the same book) have to be run months apart.

I am so sorry, I did not know this before I began this campaign, which I have scheduled to run for 5 consecutive Wednesdays…. 

Thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for all those who have been kind enough to purchase my books during this promotion, regardless of where they live. I did not know, you weren’t getting the deal and you could have blown this off.  Thank you, also for the kind reviews that have been being left, you are helping to make my birthday wish come true.

I am still looking into this, because, as Chris pointed out, there are other authors out there who appear to be able to promote their reduced price books in several markets at the same time. Until I get this sorted out, I will put the disclaimer: Offer Valid in the United States Only and apologize, in advance, for any grief this causes anyone.

Cheers,

Annette Rochelle Aben

Find all my books here: http://www.amazon.com/author/annetterochelleaben

Ronovan Writes Weekly Haiku Poetry Prompt Challenge #170 Heart & Need

When I feel I need

Something really good to eat

I heart my Chef friend

©2017 Annette Rochelle Aben

https://ronovanwrites.com/2017/10/09/ronovanwrites-weekly-haiku-poetry-prompt-challenge-170-heartneed/

Angel Messages October 9 2017

Your Daily Message from Angels…

HAVE the COURAGE to STAND DEFENSELESS!

We love you

Thank you for the support, Angels!!!