Daily Archives: April 14, 2017

Sucha Deal Weekend BooKu

How better to celebrate National Poetry Month, than to offer a Kindle Countdown deal on my Halloween story told in words and pictures. That’s right, from Friday, April 14th 11:00am EDT through Monday, April 17th 11:00am EDT, you can download BooKu – Halloween haiku for a mere .99

 Every year, my sister delights the neighbors and visitors for miles around, with her imagination and devotion to all things Halloween. Every year, I take photos of the ever evolving yard to send to our family who can’t be here to see her creativity come to life. Last year, I thought that I should put it into a book, which would make it easier for everyone to enjoy.  The result was BooKu – Halloween haiku.

 The haiku was written to fit the personalities of the creatures featured in the photographs. We’re talking whips and chains, rats and bats.  Body-less heads and zombies here! Yeah, it’s a party on our lawn every year. I am thinking they are okay with some of the irreverent verse, as they have not risen to haunt me throughout the rest of the year…

 So head on over and grab a copy for yourself as well as gift a few to the boos and ghouls you know who enjoy a spoofy grin!

Buy BooKu here

Angel Messages April 14 2017

Your Daily Message from Angels…

There IS a RAINBOW here for YOU!

We love you

Sounds great, Angels! Thank you!!